Advent Day 25: A Christmas Prayer

Dear Heavenly Father,

I am so grateful for the gift of Jesus and thank You for the time I have today to reflect on His birth in a lowly manger that night so long ago.
Help me share the excitement of the angels as I proclaim the news of Jesus to my family, friends, and those You place in my path.
Help me remember to be grateful for each and every blessing You have given me—whether big or small.
Help me remember Your promise of eternal life and choose to be joyful even when life gets hard.
Guard my heart and continually purify me from thoughts and temptations that do not come from You.
Help me show Your love through my words, thoughts, and actions.
Help me remember the joy of Christmas morning each and every day this coming year.
Amen

1 Thessalonians 5:23
May God Himself, the God of peace, sanctify you through and through. May your whole spirit, soul and body be kept blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

