MARK VAN STRAATEN

A little while ago I wrote a blog titled “Let’s Talk”. Of course communication is always a challenge. Recently I asked for some feedback on a talk I did. At first I got these vague reassurances saying that it went okay. Then I remembered something I’d heard Bill Hybels talk about and decided to write “Let’s Talk Part 2”!

  • The last 10%! After listening to these vague reassurances I asked for the last 10%. After some nervous laughter and a bit of tension in the air, I knew that I needed to amend the talk and do it again. Too often in communication we don’t have the courage to speak the last 10%. And sadly, that’s often where the real clarity comes. So we walk away thinking we have communicated when we really could have done better.
  • Powering up. I am sure that you have you have heard…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

