MARK VAN STRAATEN

Since the economic crisis and with all that’s currently happening in Europe, the word “bailout” is being bandied about a lot. I don’t know about you, but I have from time to time needed a bailout of some kind.

I remember getting my first Credit Card. Having come from a culture of “never get into debt” and “credit cards are part of the ‘anti-Christ’” (which I sometimes think they may be J), I felt almost guilty owning one. It had a limit of R2500.00 – now there’s a huge debt potential!

I was convinced that I was going to be one of those Credit Card users that bring their debt balance back to zero every month. But before I could say, “Visa, Master Card and American Express” I had maxed out my card.  Don’t know how it happened, but I needed a bailout!

But there are some bailouts that are…

View original post 321 more words

Leave a Reply

