MARK VAN STRAATEN

Over the past few years I have begun to prepare intentionally for conferences I am about to attend. My church makes a huge investment in getting me to the conference in Chicago, so the least I can do is make sure I honour their commitment to me. But more than that, in being intentional about the conference I get to benefit more and therefore hopefully, make a substantial contribution to my work and life.

So here 10 ways that you can get the most out of a conference.

  1. Know why you are going. I guess sometimes we attend a conference because someone paid for us to go or we feel we should go since we went last year. That’s all very well. But to be true to yourself, I strongly suggest that clarify your motives. I go the GLS each year because I’m convinced it will help me to…

View original post 620 more words

Leave a Reply

